Featured Team Member

Not available to hire
Designation: Associate Team Lead
Department: PHP
Experience: Five Years
Education: Bachelors in Computer Science
Time with Allshore: One and a Half Years

Shafqat H.

A quick wit and a strong developer, Shafqat loves to code, especially in Drupal.

One of the clients Shafqat has worked with told us: “Shafqat is great to work with. When given a task he is very detailed in getting the requirements and delivers your request on time. He is good in communicating any issues and possible improvements during development. Shafqat was a delight to work with.”

Khurram K., Shafqat’s Team Lead, had this to say about him: “Shafqat is an important member of my team. He is a Drupal enthusiast and his passion has enabled him not only to participate and represent us in many Drupal Camps, but also to showcase our technical abilities in Drupal to the world. He’s one of those guys whose excellent work ethics brought us returning clients and his clients loves him for his style of getting things done without missing a single deadline. He also actively participates in almost all the events happening in the company which shows his fun loving personality to people around him.”

We sat down and had a chat with Shafqat to learn more about his life in the company and outside of it.

neelum valley visit
So Shafqat, what got you started in the IT field? Why did you choose this career?

I’m not really sure why I chose this field, since I still like natural sciences like Biology. But my father suggested it to me.
How long have you been working as a web developer?
I’ve been in this field around five years I believe.
Wow! What is your favorite framework to work in?
I work in Drupal, which is a kind of Content Management Framework. I believe Drupal is the best and most flexible CMS.
So how many years have you been with our company? And what is your official job title and department?
I’ve been here one and a half years, and I am an Associate Team Lead in the PHP department.
What is your favorite thing about working in the office?
I love solving problem in computing.
Where did you go to school to become such an awesome developer?
I started my education in my hometown of Bhalgran in Kashmir. For my Bachelors in Computer Science, I joined the Virtual University of Pakistan and moved to Islamabad. One unique thing about my college at my hometown was that it was five kilometers away from my house, and I used to walk to college.
You would walk five kilometers to and from school?
It was more like hiking since my hometown is in the mountains and there wasn’t a road. That’s why still like and enjoy hiking, I usually go on hiking on weekend.
What else do you like to do in your free time?
I like photography. I also do off-road driving. I usually visit my hometown where we have many unpaved roads and mud roads for off-road driving. The road that leads to my town is very scary. It is around six feet wide in hills and very steep. I don’t have any other option since that’s the only road to reach home.
What do you like to do with your family in your free time together?
I love hiking. I usually go hiking with my family on weekend. The Margalla Hills National Park in Islamabad is a great place for hiking that is close to my house. I’m originally from the Rawalakot area of Kashmir, which is also a great tourism attraction in Pakistan. We often visit there on weekends to see other family members, go hiking, and do off-road driving there.
What is your favorite: movie: color, and food?
 I usually like things in yellowish green. My favorite movie is Babel. My favorite food is vegetable rice.

my familyHave you travelled anywhere interesting? What is next on your list?
Last year I visited the Neelum Valley and Toli Peer in Kashmir with my company fellows, and those were great places.  
If you could have one superpower, what would it be?
Is there anyway I can travel back in time? I would want to start again from childhood and want to slap some guys from my past. So whenever I am close to death, I will start time from the Australopithecus Afarensis era.
Do you like sports and play any?
I like volleyball. You reminded me of a great time when I was a member of a volleyball team in my town, but I don’t get the chance to play volleyball anymore.
If you could play a part in a movie, what sort of character would you want to play?
I’d like to play the main part in Gladiator.
What is the last movie you watched?
I watch an Indian movie called PK. I believe it is the best movie from Bollywood ever.


Shafqat has three brothers and four sisters, making his family a large lively group. He loves spending time with his wife and daughter at home. Three things he never leaves home without are his wallet, cell phone, and Jeep keys.