Featured Team Member

Not available to hire
Designation: Software Engineer
Department: PHP
Experience: 4 and a Half Years
Education: Bachelors in Information Technology
Time with Allshore: A Year and a Half

Moeen A.

An overall great guy, Moeen is ready to help at any time. His client told us: “Moeen listens carefully about my needs and always sums them up to make sure we are on the same page. He is always available to explain his plan of action and what way he will complete the task. He is very good with open communication and hearing points of view from others.” 

Moeen’s Team Lead, Khurram K, also had wonderful praise for him. “Moeen is great at working on difficult tasks while still keeping his nerves calm. He has worked on some pretty difficult projects and was able to turn them into a success. He has this zeal to learn and keep himself up-to-date with this ever-evolving industry of web development. He also participates and enjoys other activities in the office to keep a healthy balance between his work and play. He’s really easy to get along with and everyone here likes him and treats him with respect. I can see his bright future.” 




Let’s start with some background information about yourself. Tell us about where you were born and grew up.
I was born on June 10th, 1988 in my hometown, which is near Rawalpindi, Punjab. My family moved up to Islamabad when I was eight years old, so I studied and grew up in Islamabad. I have still have some friends from my childhood and then some from when I was in university.

What university did you attend and what degree(s) do you have?
I attended Dr. A. Q. Khan Institute of Computer Sciences and Information Technology (KICSIT) for my 4-year Bachelor of Engineering in Information Technology program.

Why did you choose to get your degree in IT? What made you want to work in this field?
Actually, at first I wanted to be a doctor, but my family suggested the engineering field. So after doing Pre-Engineering, I went into computer sciences because that was some thing new and fascinating. It was almost at the end of my degree, when I developed interest in the programming field. Before that, I was just studying and trying to do well on my exams.

How have your experiences been working with American clients?
Before working at here, I have not experienced working with American clients. I had been working with clients from Ireland and the U.K. at my previous job.
What are some differences you have noticed about working with each country?
I have noticed that the work here is more planned out, and the American clients know exactly what they want from their developer. They communicate their requirements effectively.
And how is life inside the office? What are some of your favorite things about working with our company?
Continuous growth is one of my favorite things here whether it is about technical skills or communication skills. Working here means you grow with each passing day. I also love the sports facility here especially the table tennis area. We got some new equipment for the gym, which is really exciting. I recently started working out at the office gym and was happy to see another addition.

Do you participate in table tennis matches a lot?
Yes, I participate in the table tennis matches regularly. If there is no tournament going, I play regular friendly matches. It is really fun.

So do you like any other sports?
I like cricket the most. I used to play it when I was school and college. Now though, I don’t get enough time to play.
Do you get to participate in the matches that the office has?
No, I haven’t participated in them. I always think of going, but I need to do a lot of things at home in weekend.
Do you have a large family?
We aren’t a very large family. I have my parents, my three brothers, and one sister. I have my sweet wife too. We were married on the 10th of August 2014, so about six months ago.

What do you like to do together in your free time?
We love to chitchat with each other when we all are together. We love to go out to meet other family and visit some of our close relatives. My wife and I love to watch Hollywood action movies and Bollywood comedy movies. We also like to go out for picnics or dinner.
222069_1985063663243_4849017_nWhat about personal hobbies/interests? What else do you enjoy in your own free time?
In my free time I like internet surfing and I love to watch movies. I like to watch cricket or football matches on TV when I have nothing to do.
What is the latest movie you have watched?
I have watched PK, an Urdu Bollywood movie. For Hollywood movies, I watched Lucy, and if you like science fiction it is good. My wife didn’t like it since she hates fictional movies. I liked it overall and it was a good one. I can surely recommend PK. It is one of the best Bollywood movie I have seen.

What is your favorite: colors, room in your house, and type of food.

My favorite color is black, and my favorite room in my house is my bedroom. For food, my favorites are biryani and chicken karahi.
Have you traveled to any interesting places?
Yes, I have traveled to some of the areas in Pakistan. I have traveled to the Swat Valley, which is called the Switzerland of Pakistan. I really enjoyed visiting there.


If Moeen could be any character in a movie he would like to play Forrest from Forrest Gump, or the scientist from I am Legend. His favorite movies are I am Legend, Forrest Gump, Gladiator, Blood Diamond, Saving Private Ryan, and Hidalgo. Moeen would love to travel to Saudi Arabia to perform the Hajj pilgrimage.